Here’s George!

Years have gone by since I last set eyes on a Where’s George bill. Where’s George? was started almost 10 years ago by a friend of a friend with the fun idea of tracking the travels of U.S. bills online. When it first launched, I got a stamp and stamped a bunch of my bills and once or twice I encountered someone else’s Where’s George bill while getting change somewhere.

I haven’t thought about Where’s George in a few years, until I was at a wedding a couple weeks ago when I got a $10 bill as change with the familiar red stamp on it. A few hours later, in a different place, I saw another one! Who knew that Ludlow, MA was the epicenter of Where’s George bills? I registered my bill, which traveled from Lynnfield to me, and now it’s been passed off to Chris who may or may not have already used it. You can call me Aaron Burr from the way I was droppin’ Hamiltons.

Oh yeah, and happy 4 years to Nervous Music.


About this entry